Safeguarding Information

At Hardwick Primary School we have a strong culture of safeguarding. We are committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and expect all staff and volunteers to share this commitment. We believe that all those who come into contact with children and families in their everyday work, including those who do not have a specific role in relation to safeguarding children, have a duty to safeguard and promote the welfare of children.
Below are the links to key documents that we adhere to, to safeguard children:

School safeguarding policies:

HM Government documents:

If you have any questions regarding Safeguarding and Child Protection then please speak to Mr Jones (Headteacher and Designated Safeguarding Lead).

School Safeguarding Officers:
Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL): Mr Daryl Jones (Headteacher) 
Alternate Designated Safeguarding Lead (ADSL): Miss Kathryn Day (Deputy Headteacher) 
Alternate Designated Safeguarding Lead (ADSL): Mrs Zara Cowling (EYFS/KS1 Leader) 

Named Safeguarding Governors: Mr Andy Abbott (Vice Chair of Governors) and Mrs Alison Burgess (Co-opted Governor)

Online Safety Lead: Mr Nick Wells